We understand that sometimes your students may not do their best on any particular assignment, or you may simply wish for them to redo the lesson. Whatever the case, you can delete individual lessons that a student has completed, or reset their progress altogether.

Resetting Progress Completely

First, go to your Students tab from your Dashboard.



Now, you should see the roster of all your students. By selecting a single checkbox next to a single name, you also have the option to individually edit that student and their enrollments. Select Edit Student.



From here, select Reset Student Progress. You will be asked again if this is what you really want to do, and you can confirm.



Deleting Individual Lessons

First, go to the Classes tab on the left-hand side of your Dashboard.



Then, select the classroom that the student whose lessons you'd like to delete are found.



Now, you'll see a list of your students. From your classroom, click the hyperlink of the name of the student whose progress you’d like to view.



From here, you'll see five tabs: Summary, Curriculum, Badges, Typing Accommodations, Accessibility Options and Logins. Select Curriculum.



Now, you'll be asked to select the category of the lessons you'd like to delete. Your choices are Digital Literacy, Code, or Custom Keyboarding. Select which one holds the curriculum you'd like to delete the lesson within (i.e., if you are wanting to delete a Super Citizenship lesson, you will find that under Digital Literacy. If you're wanting to delete a Yeti Code lesson, you'll find that under Code.) Then, select the curriculum of the lesson you'd like to purge.



When you're finished, you'll see a list of all the lessons in that curriculum your student has completed. From here, you'll select the red x next to the lesson you'd like to delete. Confirm that you'd like to delete the lesson, and then that score will be erased.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!