As the administrator of a standalone single school, you decide which staff are allowed to make changes to your students’ experience at the Yeti Academy. This includes:

Adding and modifying curriculum
Creating, deleting and updating students
Resetting Students’ passwords
Setting custom accommodations for students
Creating, deleting and updating classrooms
Which IP addresses that Typing Agent can be accessed at (If you would like to restrict student usage of Typing Agent to your school’s location only)

First, select the Settings tab from your dashboard.



Then, select the Permissions tab.



From here, you’ll be able to select from drop-down lists of permissions as well as which roles are able to do them. The possible combinations are:

School Admins Only: Only you or another school admin can perform this action.
Both Admins and Teachers: All staff users can perform this action.

Note the "i" icon beside each permission. If you'd like further clarification on what any of these things allow, please hover over it for a brief description.

You will also see the IP address box. If you wish, you may enter your school’s IP address to restrict usage to your school.



When you are finished, scroll down and select Save.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!